Polaris Shortlist Announced


The Polaris Shortlist has been announced, so I’ll be going over each group in more detail over the next few days.  For right now, the list is as follows:

Godspeed You Black Emperor! – Allelujah! Don’t Bend! Ascend!

Zaki Ibrahim – Every Opposite

Metric – Synthetica


Purity Ring – Shrines

Colin Stetson – New History Warfare Vol. 3: To See More Light

Tegan and Sara – Heartthrob

A Tribe Called Red – Nation II Nation

Whitehorse – The Fate Of The World Depends On This Kiss

Young Galaxy – Ultramarine

I’ll have more thoughts on each of these albums over the next little bit.  Stay tuned.  Or don’t.  I’m not your boss.